SOCIETY ACTIVITY REPORT 2016-17

FACULTY: Science

DEPARTMENT: Biological Science IQAC ACTIVITY No: SVC/2016-17/BIOSCI. SOC/3

NAME OF THE ACTIVITY: Swachh Paryavaran Campaign walk organised by PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Rajpath, New Delhi

DATE	FACULTY	DEPARTMENT/COMMITTEE	COORDINATOR NAME
19/02/2017	Dr. Vagisha	Department of Biological	Dr. Kameshwar Sharma
	Rawal	science	Yadavilli
TIME	VENUE:	NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS	NATURE: Outdoor
NA	Rajpath, India	23	Indoor
	Gate, New Delhi		
SUPPORT/ASSISTANCE:	Organized by PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry		

BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITY: CRITERIA: 2,5

TOPIC/SUBJECT OF	Swachh Paryavaran Campaign walk organised by PHD Chamber of Commerce
THE ACTIVITY	and Industry in Rajpath, New Delhi
OBJECTIVES	The students got an opportunity to walk for the Swachh Paryavaran campaign that aims to educate people about their role in maintaining a clean and green environment.
METHODOLOGY	The students walked to create awareness about the Swachh Paryavaran campaign by means of slogans and posters.
OUTCOMES	23 Students of B.Sc (H) Biological science walked for the Swachh Paryavaran cause to help spread awareness about environmental pollution. Students were educated about water conservation, prevention of air, water and noise pollution as well as conservation of endangered species. They were also made aware of their role and responsibility in ensuring sustainable utilisation environmental resources.

PROOFS & DOCUMENTS ATTACHED (Tick mark the proofs attached):

Notice & Letters	Student list of participation	Activity report	Photos√	Feedback form
Feedback analysis	News clip with details	Certificate	Any other	

IQAC Document No:	Criterion No:	Metric No:
Departmental file no	IQAC file No;	

NAME OF TEACHER &	NAME OF HEAD/ COMMITTEE	IQAC COORDINATOR (SEAL &
SIGNATURE	INCHARGE & SIGNATURE	SIGNATURE)
Dr. Kameshwar Sharma Y V R	Dr. Kameshwar Sharma Y V R	Dr. N. Latha
		Coordinator
		IQAC, SVC

For Reference

Criterion I	Curricular Aspects (planning & Implementation)	Criterion V	Student Support & Progression
Criterion II	Teaching Learning & Evaluation	Criterion VI	Governance
Criterion III	Research, Innovations & Extension	Criterion VII	Institutional Values & Best Practices
Criterion IV	Learning Resources and Infrastructure		

Proofs

Report Summary:

Swachh Paryavaran Campaign walk was organised by PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Rajpath, New Delhi on 19th February, 2017 as part of an environmental awareness drive. The Chief Guest, Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting flagged off the event by addressing the assembled students and adults as future environment ambassadors and encouraged them to work towards a clean, green environment.

Twenty three students of B.Sc (H) Biological Sciences accompanied by Dr. Vagisha Rawal participated in the walk from Rajpath to India Gate while carrying posters and placards and chanting slogans to generate awareness about various environmental issues.

The students were motivated to do their bit in ensuring conservation of environment and its resources.

Glimpses of the event are presented below:



Students of BSc. (H) Biological Sciences along with Dr. Vagisha Rawal (front row, right-most) at the Swachh Paryavaran walk organised by PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry in February 2017



Active participation by students of B.Sc. (H) Biological Sciences during the event

B.Sc. Hons. Biological Science

Students Attendance (2016-17)

SNo.	College / Examination Roll No.	Name of the Student
YEAR 20	014 ADMITTED STUDENTS (T	TBS)
1	14079255001	KIRTANA VASU
2	14079255002	JYOTSNA KARAN
3	14079255003	SHABNAM BANO
4	14079255004	VASUDHA CHANDNA
5	14079255005	VAISHNAVI
6	14079255006	SWATI TANWAR
7	14079255007	AASTHA SINGH
8	14079255009	VIPIN DESWAL
9	14079255010	RACHITA CHAUHAN
10	14079255011	GOVINDA BUDANIA
11	14079255012	NEELANJANA RAY
12	14079255013	MANOJ BISHT
13	14079255015	ADITI SHARMA
14	14079255016	ABHISHEK SINGH
15	14079255017	SANYA GROVER
16	14079255018	REEMA
17	14079255019	ABDUS SAMAD
18	14079255020	CHITRA
19	14079255023	KANIKA SAXENA
20	14079255024	MANISHA BHARDWAJ
21	14079255026	DIVYANSHI
22	14079255029	PARUL SHARMA
23	14079255030	MUSKAN CHAUHAN
24	14079255031	VARNITA ANAND
25	14079255033	PINTU KUMAR
26	14079255035	BITTOO
27	14079255036	HEMANT KAIM
28	14079255037	SHIWANI PAL
29	14079255038	LOVENISH SAINI
30	14079255039	LEKHA
31	14079255040	DANISH AFROZ
32	14079255042	KRISHNA KANHAIYA
33	14079255043	RANJEET KUMAR
34	14079255044	RENUKA AHLAWAT
35	14079255045	RAHUL
36	14079255046	NITIN SHARMA
37	14079255047	NEHA YADAV
38	14079255049	VARUN KUMAR
39	14079255050	HEENA KAPOOR
40	14079255051	PANKAJ KUMAR

41	14079255052	SATYENDRA PRATAP
42	14079255053	VISHAL KUMAR
	5 ADMITTED STUDENTS (S	
43	15079555001	PALLAVI JOSHI
44	15079555002	HARSHDEEP KAUR
45	15079555005	KAJAL YADAV
46	15079555007	NAMIT MALHOTRA
47	15079555010	LOVIKA RAJPAL
48	15079555013	DILSHER SINGH
49	15079555014	PULIN GOYAL
50	15079555015	PRIYANKA GOEL
51	15079555016	SHRIYA SHARMA
52	15079555019	HARSHIT CHAWLA
53	15079555020	MONIKA SHARMA
54	15079555021	ROHIT GOYAL
55	15079555022	PRERNA S
56	15079555023	ATRAYEE GOPE
57	15079555024	TARANJOT KAUR
58	15079555025	POOJA JHA
59	15079555026	ROHIT
60	15079555027	ABHISHEK BISHWAS
61	15079555028	SHUBHAM KUMAR
62	15079555029	NEHA A
63	15079555030	MADHU GAUTAM
64	15079555031	AKANKSHA MAURYA
65	15079555032	RAJAN YADAV
66	15079555033	AAKANKSHA
67	15079555036	JYOTI PAL
68	15079555037	SUNENI BHATIA
69	15079555038	SANDEEP KUMAR KAUSHAL
70	15079555039	MADHULIKA VYAS
71	15079555040	SUSHMA
	6 ADMITTED STUDENTS (I	
72	16079555001	MUSKAN GUPTA
73	16079555003	RUCHIKA GOSWAMI
74	16079555004	SAMTA
75 7 5	16079555005	ISHNEET KAUR
76	16079555006	DASYAM PRANAY KUMAR
77	16079555007	RASHWEEN
78	16079555008	SHIVALIKA SHARMA BAHUKHANDI
79	16079555011	VANDANA YADAV
80	16079555012	SANSKRITI SHARMA
81	16079555014	PRAGYA SHAKLYA
82	16079555014	BHAWNA
83	16079555015	UZMA ANSARI
84	16079555016	PINKEY SINGH
85	16079555017	S JAYA SOWKYADHA
86	16079555018	SIDAK MINOCHA

87	16079555019	VINAY SINGH	
88	16079555020	VAIBHAV MAHAJAN	
89	16079555021	NIHARIKA SRIVASTAVA	
90	16079555022	AKANKSHA YADAV	
91	16079555024	VISHNU U	
92	16079555025	RHEA ARYA	
93	16079555026	SHRISTI YADAV	
94	16079555027	SHRUTI SOUNKARIA	
95	16079555028	RASHI SEHRA	
96	16079555031	PRATEEK YADAV	
97	16079555032	OSHIN RAWAT	
98	16079555034	AKANSHA MEHTA	
99	16079555036	JAYANT KARWADIYA	
100	16079555037	UJJWAL	



SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (University of Delhi)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Chairperson

Prof C. Sheela Reddy Principal Sri Venkateswara College

IQAC Coordinator

Dr. N. Latha
Department of Biochemistry

External Members

Prof Debi P Sarkar Department of Biochemistry University of Delhi South Campus

Prof Alo Nag University of Delhi South Campus

Dr. Gitanjali Yadav NIPGR, Delhi

Internal Members

Dr. Meenakshi Bharat Department of English

Dr. Lalitha Josyula Department of Electronics

Dr. Namita Pandey Department of Political Science

Dr. A. K. Chaudhary Department of Physics

Dr. K.C. Singh
Department of Physics

Dr. Swarn Singh
Department of Mathematics

Dr. Neeraj Sahay Department of History

Dr. Vartika Mathur Department of Zoology

Dr. Shruti Mathur
Department of Commerce

Dr. Padma Priyadarshini Department of Sociology

Dr. Nimisha Sinha
Department of Biochemistry

Shri D. Venkat Ramana A.O(1/C)

This is to certify that the Activity report (Teacher/Department /Society/Association) has been submitted for documentation to IQAC, Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi.

IQAC Coordinator Sri Venkateswara College

Coordinator, IQAC Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021 C. Studa leddy PRINCIPAL Sri Venkateswara College

PRINCIPAL
Sri Venkateswara College
(University of Delhi)
Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021

Website: www.svc.ac.in

E-mail: iqac@svc.ac.in